Clean your House up Fast. Some really helpful tips and tricks to cleaning up quickly!

This week I have been trying to do some cleaning. Of course the week we are having a sleepover and I have so much to do my allergies are out of control. Isn’t that the way life works sometimes though. You just got to roll with it. So I’ve been doing what I can, getting lot of help from my husband and daughter ( it is her sleepover after all so she has to really be willing to help make sure things are tidy). So when you need to clean your house up fast you need all the help you can get.

So I am not a big fan of organization. I  like things cleaned up but I don’t enjoy doing the cleaning up part. So I am always saving tips on cleaning fast and getting a lot done in no time. That way I can get a bunch done at once and then focus on the details later. So I haven’t done any type of roundup post in awhile and I was on Pinterest searching my organization and cleaning board and thought I’d share some fun posts.

Clean your House up Fast. Some really helpful tips and tricks to cleaning up quickly

So first up is a few of the best posts that I’ve discovered on how to organize and clean your home quickly. Then I will share the tips that have worked the best for me to get things done quickly.

How to fake a clean house in 20 minutes. Over 25 tips, some that you probably wouldn't think of

How to Fake a Clean House 

How to Clean Your House in One Hour(2)

How to Clean your House in an Hour 

Hoover cordless vacuum and tips to always keep a clean home03

The Lazy Girls Guide to a Clean House 

10 steps to clean your house fast -- http://TheStressedMom.com

10 Steps to Clean your House Fast 

Clean your whole house in 30 minutes!

30 Minutes to a Clean House 

Ready to get serious about ridding your home of clutter? Here are the tips you need to succeed!

10 Easy Organization Tips 

10 Speed Cleaning tips and tricks to help you quickly and easily clean your house. These speed cleaning tips will also help you maintain a tidy home.

Speed Cleaning Tips 

Clean house fast

How to Clean your House Fast 

organization hacks for busy moms

Organizing Hacks for Busy moms 

This 30 Minute Speed Cleaning Schedule is perfect for getting your house clean fast and efficiently on days when you don't have a lot of time to clean.

30 Minute Speed cleaning Schedule 

My quickly clean up top tips

  1. Do the dishes in the sink. Then fill the sink with hot soapy water. Any dishes you find around the house stick in the hot water so they can soak while you clean.

2. Make all the beds. For our house that’s only two beds and since the bed is a big part of the room and the focus so getting it made instantly cleans up the bedrooms. Also I fold the blankets on the couch so it looks neater in the living room.

3. Take care of the tops. First it’s important to clear up the surfaces. So clean off and wipe down the kitchen counters, coffee table, dining table and any other counters or tables in your home. I’ve noticed how quickly things look cleaner when all the surfaces are cleaned off.

4. Do a quick sweep through of all your main areas. Clean up any dishes, laundry and trash. This will get things looking tidy  very fast. This won’t take long but it will make a really big impact.

5. Put away things where they can’t be seen if you are having guests over. For us we put all laundry baskets in the laundry room. Put away in big toys like the easel of Bella’s in a bedroom. We also pick up any items on the floor put them in a basket to be dealt with after guests leave.

6. Now clean up the floors. The simple act of vacuuming all the carpets will really make your home look nicer. Especially if like us you have pets. We have cats and dogs  so our carpet needs to be vacuumed all the time. I also sweep and mop the hard floors around the house.

So hopefully these articles and my quick tips will help you clean up your house in a hurry. If you have any other quick and simple cleaning tips I’d love to hear them in the comments. So please share.

One thought on “Clean your House up Fast. Some really helpful tips and tricks to cleaning up quickly!

  1. Wow… there are a lot of tips to be had!
    I’m exhausted just reading some of them. LOL!!
    I have to confess, there are days when all it feels like I have done is clean. I’m so very thankful for all the tips. Saving time is so important!

    Like

Leave a Reply

